Тексты песен Bread

Bread - Make It With You
27 дней назад 179 (не задано)
Bread - Mother Freedom
27 дней назад 184 (не задано)
Bread - Move Over
27 дней назад 210 (не задано)
Bread - Never Let Her Go
27 дней назад 186 (не задано)
Bread - Nobody Like You
27 дней назад 196 (не задано)
Bread - Our Lady of Sorrow
8 дней назад 194 (не задано)
Bread - PartTime Love
4 дня назад 184 (не задано)
Bread - Picture In Your Mind
9 дней назад 192 (не задано)
Bread - Sail Around The World
6 дней назад 235 (не задано)
Bread - Save This Dance for Me
27 дней назад 193 (не задано)
Bread - She Was My Lady
23 часа назад 239 (не задано)
Bread - She`s The Only One
18 дней назад 200 (не задано)
Bread - Shes The Only One
27 дней назад 190 (не задано)
Bread - Sweet Surrender
19 дней назад 195 (не задано)
Bread - Take Comfort
6 дней назад 188 (не задано)

Информация о артисте

Bread это американская софт-рок-группа из Лос-Анджелеса, Калифорния. Они записали 13 песен, которые попали в Биллбоард 100, и были примером того, что позднее было обозначено как софт-рок.

Группа состояла из Дэвида Гейтса (вокал, гитара, бас, клавишные, скрипка, Альт, перкуссия), Джимми Гриффина вокал, гитара, клавишные, перкуссия), Робб Ройер (бас, гитара, флейта, клавишные, перкуссия, блок-флейты, бэк-вокал), Майк Боттс (барабаны; присоединился летом 1969) . Продолжение будет... Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.
1. Bread was a 1970s rock and roll band from Los Angeles, California. They are a prime example of what later was labeled as "soft rock."

David Gates (guitar, keyboards, bass and vocals) and Jimmy Griffin (guitar and vocals) formed the group in 1968, adding Robb Royer (guitar, bass and vocals of Pleasure Faire) before signing to Elektra Records. Bread, the band's debut album as a trio, was a failure. The band became a quartet beginning with their second album, On The Waters, bringing in Mike Botts as permanent drummer. This time their efforts quickly established Bread as a major act, hitting the mainstream with the #1 hit "Make It With You" in 1970. Bread began touring and recording the 1971 album titled Manna, which included their most enduring hit, "If."

Royer left the group after three albums to pursue other interests. He was replaced by Larry Knechtel (keyboards, bass, guitar, harmonica), a top session player from the Los Angeles scene. Knechtel's credits included records by Elvis Presley, The Beach Boys, The Mamas and the Papas, The Monkees, Jan and Dean, Johnny Rivers and Simon & Garfunkel. In 1972 Bread released the highly successful album titled Baby I'm-a Want You, followed by another hit album, Guitar Man. Tensions existed between Gates and Griffin, however. Elektra had been invariably choosing Gates' songs for the A-sides of the singles; Griffin felt that the singles should have been split between the two, however.

By 1973 the band members sensed that they had taken Bread as far as they could, so they disbanded. Gates and Griffin then began solo careers, with mixed results. After reuniting in 1976, Bread released the album Lost Without Your Love in January 1977. The title track was the band's last top-ten hit, peaking at number 9 on the singles chart. The comeback album was also RIAA-certified Gold®.

2. Bread (Joe Kosnow) is a rapper from Portland, ME. Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.